Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 9, 2010

American laundry

Filed under: Mother-in-law — pramath @ 11:30 AM

(Friday, 21 May 2004)

My parents-in-law from India were visiting us in the US.

One day I saw my mother-in-law exhausted to near death. I asked why.

“Oh, this American laundry system!”

“What is wrong with it?”

“I forgot how many quarters it needed to wash. I took one too less. I had to walk across the whole apartment complex to get a new one!”

“Oh sure that is tiring in this summer.”

“That is not all. When I went back for drying cycle, I took one quarter too more. I again had to walk across the whole apartment complex to put it back. Then I went back and deposited proper number of quarters – I shuttled around for half a day! Oh dear, I am so tired!”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

