Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 9, 2010

How I got a promotion

Filed under: Uncategorized — pramath @ 1:16 PM

(Tuesday, 15 March 2005)

Everyone in the office but my boss (now my ex-boss) enjoyed these jokes. He found my jokes – not jokes!

One day he commented: “I tried hard liking your jokes – but I am sorry I could not!”

I replied: “You are right. This blog is for people who go almost crazy with even a bit of comic situation – just like high sensitivity Galvanometers – you know, even a micro-ampere of a current can turn them 30 degrees! People of your stature don’t sweat small stuff.”

He was very pleased. He said: “That is what I like in you! You can work with all those kind of people!”

He recommended me for a promotion.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

