Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 9, 2010

Why am I treated as I am

Filed under: Mother-in-law — pramath @ 11:27 AM

(Friday, 21 May 2004)

(Please read the introduction before reading the joke. Indian parents-in-law really treat their son-in-law like a king.)

Not satisfied with the way my mother-in-law was pampering me (like a King), my father-in-law said: “My mother used to say you should keep your son-in-law ‘in your palms’ (with utmost care).”

She snapped back : “Oh, I am following that advice. I even follow what my mother tought me – to ‘let the son-in-law spit in your palms’ (spoil him rotten).”

No wonder I was a victim of two very respectable but conflicting angles of treatment of a son-in-law.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

