Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 15, 2010

The child is the father of a man

Filed under: Around children — pramath @ 5:58 PM

First time in their life, my kids tasted Sugar Apples (called “Custard Apples” in India). This fruit was not available in the US. Kids immediately loved this fragrant, sweet wonder.

My elder kid asked me: “Dad, why don’t Americans eat Sugar Apples?”

I told half jokingly : “Everyone need not eat everything. Also, perhaps the fruit is very soft and difficult to ship to and store in the US.”

My son thought for a while and then said: “Americans do eat bananas, the softest fruit. It is much harder to eat this fruit than to eat a banana. I think that is why!”

My son gave me an invaluable lesson on acceptibility – Simplify!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

