Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 16, 2010

Apology must be quick, direct, clear – and sometimes postponed

Filed under: Around children — pramath @ 5:40 AM

(Tuesday, 4 March 2008)

It was 2 o’clock in the night. There was noise in Children’s room. I went there to check.

The elder one was trying to wake up the younger one.

I asked: “Oh dear, it is so late in night. What do you want to do?”

“Apologize!”

“For what?”

“You’ve told us to always remember my younger brother for good things, right?”

“Yes.”

“I ate up all the ice cream in the afternoon and I did not remember my younger brother!” (sob) “Sweetie, wake up. The big brother wants to apologize!”

Anticipating what may happen in the midnight when a four year old wakes up listening to the words “ice cream” just to find his big brother has eaten up all, I said:

“Please apologize when we get ice cream the next time!”

“I realized my mistake in my dream. Are we not supposed to apologize as soon as we realise our behavior was improper? Now, please give me way. Let me wake up my sweet little brother!”

I leave the rest on your imagination!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

