Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 16, 2010

Lessons in Communication

Filed under: Uncategorized — pramath @ 7:32 PM

(Tuesday, 22 June 2004)

Here is how I learnt to control and express my emotions. It helps me in stopping escalation of situation. Slowly I have started meaning what I am saying too. I am just becoming a better person.

If I feel like saying “Don’t disturb me now!”, now I use “Can it wait?”

If I feel like saying “He will not understand it!”, now I use “He needs a bit education / information.”

If I feel like saying “You’re wasting my time!”, now I use “Can I get back to you?”

If I feel like saying “I don’t see your point”, now I use “Please be patient with me and explain me again.”

If I feel like saying “This suggestion is useless!”, now I use “I fail to appreciate value behind this suggestion.”

If I feel like saying “The suggestion is non-sense!”, now I use “Let me understand it once again.”

If I feel like saying “Go and do this!”, now I say “Let us get started”

If I feel miserable and feel like shouting, now I use “It seems I really need a break. Excuse me!” and I walk out.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

