Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 22, 2010

Don’t talk to me!

Filed under: Grandma — pramath @ 10:09 AM

My grandma lost vision at the age of 75. She was gradually losing hearing also.

Suddenly her glaucoma eye started paining and we had to rush her for operation – and the operation was successful beyond imagination!

She started seeing after 10 years! Our joy had no bounds.

Soon after that she order my dad to get a bag, a slate, chalks and a duster. As soon as the items arrived, she ordered: “Nobody talks with me anymore!”

“WHAT?”

“Yes! Don’t talk to me!”

“Why?”

“Because…” She fumbled for words for a moment and then continued: “because I want you to talk to me for longer.”

“Now, please stop making riddles.”

“It is simple. I can’t hear properly. So you have to talk to me slow and loud and that may make you bored of talking to me. Instead, write to me on this slate! That will make you talk to me more!”

Everyone agreed and wrote: “Yes!”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

