Jokes – freshness guaranteed

January 2, 2012

Faulty X Chromosome

Filed under: All in the Family — pramath @ 4:32 PM

It was Christmas eve and night 11 PM.

I realized that my brother wasn’t bald. It was only me! Why me?

Obviously, he got the non-bald X chromosome and I got the bald one.

Where did these X chromosomes come from? Mom!

So I picked up my phone and called up my mom. “Mom! I wasn’t able to sleep. Finally I found a reason to fight with you!” Said a 40-year-old kid.

“What, my dear?” My science teacher mom replied.

“You were unjust to me. You gave the better X chromosome to my brother and gave me the bald one. That is why I am bald and he is not!”

There was a mild laughter on the other side. Then she replied: “Do you think it is genetics dear? No.  It is physics. I patted your had many more times than your brother. You were my favorite kid!”

“Is that so, mom?”

“Certainly!”

“Then let me call up my brother then!” Replied the programmer son.

“Then I won’t be able to sleep tonight! Ho, ho, ho!” replied the jolly mom!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

